Phrase States, History & Deleting for Mobile

When viewing the Phrases tab, you can filter your site's content based on each phrase's current status:

Published

Published phrases are phrases with live translations that are available for your mobile application.


In-Progress

The In-Progress bins are available if you are using the In-Progress Workflow.

📘

Subscription Requirement

Please note that the In-Progress Workflow is only available on Growth Plans and higher.

Needs Review

Contains phrases that have been translated and are now awaiting a Translation Manager to approve the translations.

Needs Translation

Contains phrases that were approved for translation, but have not yet had a translation added by a translator.

Rejected

Contains translated phrases that were submitted for review, but were rejected when they were reviewed. The reviewer has the option of adding an explanation of why the translation was rejected.


Archived Phrases

Translations of archived phrases will not be displayed in your app.

Deprecated

Phrases can be placed in the Archive: Deprecated bin if you are not currently using the phrase but may be planning on using it in the future. The phrase and all of its translations will be available if needed again.

Trash

Phrases that are moved to Trash will remain in your Archive: Trash bin unless you empty the trash, or 30 days passes.

📘

Trash emptied every 30 days

Phrases that are left in the trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days.

Deleted

Phrases that have been deleted using the Empty trash button are permanently deleted, and can no longer be retrieved.

Phrase History

Localize allows you to easily review the revision history of both phrases and translations right in the Phrases tab of your dashboard. Just click on the History button under the translated phrase (or in the drop-down for the phrase).

When in the History pop-up modal, you can click on Phrase History to see the following information about the phrase.

You can also use the Filters option to show only the information that you want to see.

Phrase State

  • The bin the phrase was moved from and to where it was moved
  • Who moved it
  • When it was moved
  • When the phrase was originally created

Context

If context was added to the phrase it will show:

  • The context itself.
  • Who added it
  • When it was added or removed

Screenshots

If a screenshot was added to the phrase it will show:

  • Who added it
  • When it was added or removed

Labels

If a label was added to the phrase it will show:

  • Who added it
  • When it was added or removed

Permanently Delete Phrases

Phrases can be put into the Trash bin when they are no longer needed.

You can permanently delete phrases that are in the trash by doing the following:

  1. Select the Archive bin
  2. Select the Trash bin
  3. Click Empty trash
  4. Confirm the Delete
    After clicking Empty trash you will be asked to verify that you really want to delete all phrases that are in the Trash. Click Confirm to proceed, or Cancel.
  5. Confirmation
    If you chose to delete all phrases, a confirmation of the delete will be shown.

Note that ALL phrases will be deleted, you cannot select individual phrases to delete.

❗️

Loss of Data!!!

Phrases that have been deleted using the Empty trash button are permanently deleted, and can no longer be retrieved.


Did this page help you?