Project Settings

Use the following instructions to change your Project Profile settings.

To change the various settings in your Project Settings:

  1. Select Manage Project.
  2. Select Settings.

General Settings

You can edit the general settings for your project in the General Settings pane.

Change Project Name

  1. Edit the Name then select Save.

Change Project URL

  1. Edit the Website URL then select Save.

Change Project Type

  1. You can switch your Project Type from Web to Mobile or vice-versa.
  2. Select Save after making the change.

Project Options

Advanced In-Progress Workflow

  1. Select the checkbox to toggle this option on or off, then select Save.

Site Editor

(not applicable in Mobile App projects)
The Site Editor allows you to edit your source language content.

  1. Select the checkbox to toggle this option on or off, then select Save.
  2. Read more here about this feature.

Machine Translation Settings

Order Machine Translations

You can order automatically generated machine translations using one of our supported Machine Translation Engines (MTEs). This option is enabled by default, and the Google Translate MTE is selected.

  1. Select the checkbox to toggle this option on or off
  2. Select either the Google, Microsoft or Amazon MTE, then select Save.
  3. To see a list of supported languages for the translation engines, click here...

Google Glossary Sync

Using this feature will automate the translation of glossary terms when using the Google Translate engine.

  1. Select the checkbox to toggle this option on or off, then select Save.
  2. Read more here about this feature.

Project Actions

Duplicating a Project

We provide an ability to copy settings, phrases, and translations from an existing Project into a new Project. However, the two Projects are not permanently linked -- changes in one will not be reflected in the other.

To duplicate a project:

  1. Select Duplicate project and follow the on-screen instructions.

Reset Your Project Key

Resetting your Project Key will provide you with a new Project Key and invalidate your old one.

🚧

Temporary Loss of Translations

Translations will not be shown to your customers until you complete all steps in the reset process. See below.

To reset your Project Key:

  1. Select the Reset project key link.
  2. A warning dialog will be displayed, asking you to confirm your choice.
  1. Click OK if you are absolutely sure that you want to reset the Project Key.
  2. After selecting OK, a confirmation dialog will be displayed, showing your new Project Key.
  1. Deploy your new Project Key to your website or application to continue seeing translations.

Deleting a Project

❗️

Permanent Loss of Data

Deleting a Project will permanently delete the Project and all of its phrases and translations! Make sure that you really want to delete the Project before continuing.

  1. To delete your Project, select the Delete project link.
  2. A warning dialog will be displayed, asking you to confirm your choice.
  1. Click OK if you are absolutely sure that you want to delete the Project.

Updated about a month ago


Project Settings


Use the following instructions to change your Project Profile settings.

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.