The Announcements feature on the Project Overview page can be used to facilitate communication between team members.
Localize will also post important notifications in the announcements area when appropriate.
After you create a new announcement, the announcement will be sent to the team via email, and will be available to all team members in the Project Overview page.
An in-app notification of new announcements will also be available if you click on the bell icon in the top/right corner of the screen in the dashboard.
- Click any of the View in announcements links to view that announcement.
- You can also mark an announcement as Read, or Mark all as read.
To create a new announcement, click the pencil icon (or anywhere in the "Write an announcement" bar). Enter a Subject and write your announcement, then click Post.
You can edit an announcement that you wrote by clicking the pencil icon.
Simply make your modifications and click Save.
You can delete an announcement that you created by clicking the trashcan icon.
To be able to post announcements, a team member must be granted permissions to do so at the project level. See how to enable permissions in this doc.
Updated 6 days ago